week 8 review a week of ill discipline but reviewed on trading rules

This was a bad week in terms of trading discipline as I was caught on poor entries , although they were in the right direction.

GBPAUD long , right direction but wrong timing – 150 x 2

EURAUD long, right direction but wrong timing – 100 x 2

AUDNZD short , -60 x 3

AUDCAD -40 x 2 news trading

AUDJPY – +70 , BE +2

EURCAD + 120 , BE +2 +2

CADJPY , + 30 , +10

NZDUSD -30 early cut ( 2 pos in progress)

I can only say my big picture planning is great, but trading on a smaller tf to be in line with the big picture , I will require more patience to

1) get the best price to reduce the pip risk

2) patience to see thru the big picture

I must also cut down on my reliance for AUD crosses.

I have also pasted my 5 main triggers on the right side of desktop as a stern reminder of the need to adhere to these 5 triggers.

Usually I tend to fare better from Wednesday onwards.

Leave a Reply

